What type of membership would you like to apply for?
Account access problem
You do not have permission to access this page with your current sign in details. If you require any further help, please get in touch at questions@spotlight.com.
The Industry
RuPaul, Alan Carr and Michelle Visage posing on stage in 'RuPaul's Drag Race'

Image credit: BBC/World of Wonder/Guy Levy / Still From RuPaul’s Drag Race

‘Barbie’, ‘The Bear’ and ‘Killers of the Flower Moon’ among winners at Artios Awards 2024.

The winners of the 39th Artios Awards have now been announced. The awards, which are presented by Spotlight and the Casting Society of America (CSA), saw a range of casting directors celebrated for their work in film, television, theatre and more.

Ceremonies for the award took place in Los Angeles, New York and London, hosted by Niecy Nash-Betts (Origin, Never Have I Ever), Alex Edelman (Peer Group, The Great Indoors) and Samantha Morton (The Whale, The Serpent Queen) respectively.

Without further ado, the winners of the Artios Awards 2024 are…

Feature Film Winners

Feature Animation

  • Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse – Mary Hidalgo (WINNER)
  • Elemental – Natalie Lyon, Kevin Reher, Kate Hansen-Birnbaum (Associate Casting Director)
  • Leo – Danielle Aufiero, Amber Horn
  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem – Rich Delia, Adam Richards (Associate Casting Director)
  • Wish – Grace C. Kim

Feature Big Budget – Comedy

  • Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret – Francine Maisler, Melissa Kostenbauder, Betsy Fippinger (Location Casting), Tara Feldstein (Location Casting), Chase Paris (Location Casting), Molly Rose (Associate Casting Director) (WINNER)
  • Air – Mary Vernieu, Lindsay Graham Ahanonu, Sydney Shircliff (Associate Casting Director)
  • Asteroid City – Douglas Aibel, Jina Jay (Location Casting), Matthew Glasner (Associate Casting Director)
  • Cocaine Bear – Debra Zane, Dylan Jury, Alli Coffey (Location Casting)
  • Wonka – Nina Gold

Feature Big Budget – Drama

  • Killers of the Flower Moon – Ellen Lewis, Rene Haynes, Kate Sprance (Associate Casting Director) (WINNER)
  • The Color Purple – Bernard Telsey, Tiffany Little Canfield, Destiny Lilly
  • Maestro – Shayna Markowitz, Dayna Katz (Associate Casting Director)
  • Oppenheimer – John Papsidera
  • Saltburn – Kharmel Cochrane

Feature Studio or Independent – Comedy

  • The Holdovers – Susan Shopmaker, Lisa Lobel (Location Casting), Angela Peri (Location Casting), Melissa Morris (Associate Casting Director) (WINNER)
  • American Fiction – Jennifer Euston, Lisa Lobel (Location Casting), Angela Peri (Location Casting), Melissa Morris (Associate Casting Director)
  • Bottoms – Laura Rosenthal, Maribeth Fox, Meagan Lewis (Location Casting), Kimberly Ostroy (Associate Casting Director)
  • Joy Ride – Rich Delia, Kara Eide (Location Casting), Kris Woznesensky (Location Casting), Adam Richards (Associate Casting Director)
  • Theater Camp – Kristian Charbonier, Bernard Telsey

Feature Studio or Independent – Drama

  • Past Lives – Ellen Chenoweth, Susanne Scheel (WINNER)
  • The Iron Claw – Susan Shopmaker, Brent Caballero (Location Casting)
  • May December –  Laura Rosenthal, Meagan Lewis (Location Casting), Rebecca Carfagna (Location Casting), Kimberly Ostroy (Associate Casting Director)
  • Priscilla – Nicole Daniels, Courtney Bright, John Buchan, Jason Knight
  • Rustin – Avy Kaufman, Donna Belajac (Location Casting), Missy Finnell (Location Casting), Scotty Anderson (Associate Casting Director)

Feature Low Budget – Comedy or Drama

  • Memory – Susan Shopmaker (WINNER)
  • Birth/Rebirth – Allison Twardziak, Danielle Pretsfelder Demchick
  • Emily – Fiona Weir
  • Jules – Avy Kaufman
  • Monica – Emily Schweber, D. Lynn Meyers (Location Casting)

Feature Micro Budget – Comedy or Drama

  • Summoning Sylvia – Steven Tylor O’Connor (WINNER)
  • The Donor Party – Anthony J. Kraus
  • How I Learned to Fly – Jessica Sherman
  • What Comes Around – Eyde Belasco, Jeff Johnson (Location Casting)
  • Your Lucky Day – Jessica Sherman

The Zeitgeist Award

  • Barbie – Lucy Bevan, Olivia Grant (Associate Casting Director) (WINNER)
  • The Flash – Rich Delia, Kate Ringsell, Adam Richards (Associate Casting Director)
  • The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes – Debra Zane, Dylan Jury, Simone Bär (Location Casting)
  • Rebel Moon: Part One – A Child of Fire – Kristy Carlson, Jeanette Benzie (Associate Casting Director)
  • Transformers: Rise of the Beasts – Wittney Horton, additional voice casting by Ruth Lambert and Robert McGee, Eve Streger (Associate Casting Director)

Television (Scripted and Unscripted), Commercials, Short Film, Short Form Series Winners

Television Pilot and First Season – Comedy

  • The Bear – Jeanie Bacharach, Mickie Paskal (Location Casting), Jennifer Rudnicke (Location Casting) AJ Links (Location Casting), Alison Goodman (Associate Casting Director) (WINNER)

Television Pilot and First Season – Drama

  • The Last of Us – Victoria Thomas, Corinne Clark (Location Casting), Jennifer Page (Location Casting), Megan Bayliss (Associate Casting Director) (WINNER)

Television Series – Comedy

  • Reservation Dogs – Angelique Midthunder, Chris Freihofer (Location Casting), Stacey Rice (Associate Casting Director), Tara Mazzucca (Associate Casting Director) (WINNER)

Television Series – Drama

  • Succession – Avy Kaufman, Scotty Anderson (Associate Casting Director) (WINNER)

Limited Series

  • Beef – Charlene Lee, Claire Koonce, Danny Gordon (Associate Casting Director) (WINNER)

Live Television Performance, Variety or Sketch – Comedy, Drama or Musical

  • A Black Lady Sketch Show – Erica A. Hart (WINNER)

Reality Series – Structured and Unstructured

  • Queer Eye – Danielle Gervais, Pamela Vallarelli, Jessica Jorgensen, Quinn Fegan (WINNER)

Reality Series – Competition

  • RuPaul’s Drag Race – Goloka Bolte, Ethan Petersen (WINNER)

Animated Series

  • Big Mouth – Julie Ashton (WINNER)

Children’s and Family Pilot and Series – Live Action

  • American Born Chinese – Leslie Woo, Julina Baber (Associate Casting Director) (WINNER)

Short Film

  • Motherland – Matthew Glasner (WINNER)

 Short Form Series

  • We’re Doing Good – Alexa Pereira (WINNER)


  • Spark – Autism Awareness – Ken Lazer (WINNER)

Film, Non-Theatrical Release

  • Fire Island – Jessica Munks, Andrew Fem (Associate Casting Director) (WINNER) 

Theatre Winners

New York Broadway Theatre – Comedy or Drama

  • Leopoldstadt – Jim Carnahan, Maureen Kelleher (WINNER)

New York Broadway Theatre – Musical

  • Into the Woods – Craig Burns, Geoff Josselson, Bernard Telsey (WINNER)

New York Theatre – Comedy or Drama

  • Downstate – Alaine Alldaffer, JC Clementz (WINNER)

New YorkTheatre – Musical

  • Merrily We Roll Along – Jim Carnahan, Jason Thinger (WINNER)

Los Angeles Theatre

  • The Inheritance: Part 1 & Part 2 – Phyllis Schuringa (WINNER)

Special Theatrical Performance

  • Fiddler on the Roof – Tara Rubin, Merri Sugarman, Becca McCracken (Location Casting) (WINNER)

Regional Theatre

  • A Chorus Line – Stephanie Klapper (WINNER – Tie)
  • What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne Frank – David Caparelliotis (WINNER – Tie)

Theatre Tours

  • Six (Boleyn Tour) – Tara Rubin, Peter Van Dam, Kevin Metzger-Timson (WINNER)

From all of us at Spotlight, congratulations to all the winners! 

Take a look at our website for more awards news and industry advice.